The three core functions of our Governing Board are:

- 1. To ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
- 2. To hold the head teacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff;
- 3. To oversee the financial performance of St Barnabas CE Primary School and make sure its money is well spent.

Governing Body Composition:

Type of Governor	Number
Foundation	7
Parent	2
Staff (Headteacher)	1
Staff	1
Authority	1
Associate	2

Current Governors of St Barnabas CE Primary School:

Name of Governor	Type of Governor	Appointed	Appointin g Body	Business/Fina ncial Interests	Other educational establishments
Dr Carsten Kressel (Chair)	Foundation	26/02/2014 – 13/12/2025	Liverpool Diocesan Board of Education	Director of Kressel Regeneration Ltd Foundation Governor at St Gregory's RC High School, Associate Governor at St Margaret's C of E Primary School	St Gregory's RC High School St Margarets' CE Primary School
Mrs Anne Ellison (Vice Chair)	Foundation	1/7/2001 – 27/6/2025	Diocese (PCC)	None	None
Rev Karen Timmis	Foundation	01/11/1998	Ex-Officio	None	None
Mr Robert Timmis	Foundation	03/07/2001 – 14/4/2025	Diocese (PCC)	None	None
Mrs Belinda Andrews	Foundation	26/11/2019 – 24/11/2027	Diocese (PCC)	None	Foxwood Special School
Mrs Kirsten Stone	Foundation	14/3/2023 – 13/3/2027	Diocese (PCC)	None	None
Miss Jane Courtney	Associate	18/6/2019 – 16/6/2027	Governing Body	None	None
Mrs Farzeen Khan	Parent	15/12/2022 – 14/12/2026	Parents	None	None



St Barnabas CE Primary School Preparing for a positive future, achieved through faith

Miss Jenny Collins	Staff	4/42023 – 3/4/2027	Staff	None	None
Miss Jane Hodgkinson	Headteacher	1/09/2016	Ex-officio	None	None
Mrs Rehana Hassan	Associate	28/11/2023 – 27/11/2027	Governing Body	None	None
Mrs Vanessa Luckett	Parent	10/5/2024 – 9/5/2028	Parents	None	None
Vacancy	Foundation		WCEET (Warringto n Church of England Education al Trust)		
Vacancy	Authority		LA Education Committee		
No longer in office			Date stepped	down:	
Mrs Christine Dean	Staff	1/4/2021 – 31/3/2025	Staff	28/3/2023	

Governing Body Committee Structure 2023 - 2024

Resources Committee

Mrs Karen Timmis (Chair)

Mrs Anne Ellison

Miss Jane Hodgkinson

Dr Carsten Kressel

Mr Bob Timmis

Mrs Rehana Hassan

Curriculum & Standards Committee Miss Jane Hodgkinson Dr Carsten Kressel Ms Jane Courtney (Chair) (no voting rights) Kirsten Stone Jenny Collins	Pupil Discipline Committee Any 3 governors subject to availability and impartiality
Staff Dismissal Committee Any 3 governors subject to availability and	Appeals Any 3 governors subject to availability
impartiality	and impartiality
Admissions	Complaints Panel
Miss Jane Hodgkinson	Any 3 governors subject to availability
Rev Karen Timmis (Chair)	and impartiality
Ms Belinda Andrews	
Performance Management Panel	Pay Committee
Mr Bob Timmis	Miss Jane Hodgkinson (non-voting)
Mrs Anne Ellison	Dr Carsten Kressel (Chair)
Dr Carsten Kressel (Chair)	Mr Bob Timmis

Reviewing Officer: Ms Jane Courtney	Mrs Anne Ellison
	Rev Karen Timmis

Link Governor Roles 2024 - 2025		
Safeguarding	Karen Timmis	
Health and Safety	Jane Courtney	
SEND	Anne Ellison	
Vulnerable Groups	Bob Timmis	
EYFS	Belinda Andrews	
Leadership and Management	Carsten Kressel	
Ethos and Distinctiveness Team (including RE & SIAMS)	Karen Timmis, Bob Timmis, Jane Courtney, Rehana Hassan, Kirsty Stone	
English	Bob Timmis	
STEM (Maths, Science, Computing, DT)	Kirsten Stone	
Arts	Rehana Hassan	
Humanities	Jane Courtney	
RHSE	Jane Courtney	
PE	Jenny Collins	
French	TBC	